Image Gallery Assignment

Pre Critique Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 10.20.55 PM

http://www.alexc.freeiz.com/tableproject.html

This was a nice and easy starting assignment to teach the process of coding. There were some issues while trying to figure out the correct format, but I found the solution to those errors.

Post Critique:

After critique, many suggestions were to add more to the table. While some comments stated the original table(Left) looked clean and factory new, similar to how Apple advertises, it was very dull and boring compared to other’s tables. A background image was needed to make the images have a meaning. For the improvement, I went with the game Bioshock Inifite. I find the scenery of the game very appealing, a 1912 steam-punk type city floating in the sky, everything seems nice and clean then the tone does a 180 midway through and goes to dark and gloomy, not to mention the confusing plot. The image on the right is my redo of the table, and I it clearly more interesting than my table on the left.

About ciolekaj

I am a student at Alfred State College in the Digital Media and Animation Department. I've always had a passion for drawing and wanted to learn more to improve on it. I one day hope to create a video game I designed with the help of the skills im learn while at Alfred.
This entry was posted in Interactive and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

